Toby Cook Celebrates EP Release

Singer songwriter Toby Cook celebrated the release of his long awaited EP  at Number 20 bar in Penryn.

The Falmouth based musician was supported by fellow talent, Mathew Knight with Kieran Haynes and Jack Addy.

Toby has been a solo artist for the past five years and wanted to  create an EP within the last three.

“One song, ‘Advice For Me,’  was always going to be on it because it’s always so much to me.”

That’s the great thing about doing it now. I have songs that I wrote four years ago that reflect how I was feeling at that time.”

I also wrote three of the songs this year which is great because they show how much things have changed in a way.”

 

Before the release of his EP, Toby played in a folk punk duo, Brackenthorn. “We went on tour and were pretty big for a while in Falmouth.

When we split up, I decided to finally focus on my solo career.”

On his EP, Toby said: “This is the first time I’ve been really happy to put something out and charge for it.”

The singer songwriter plans to continue playing gigs while he works on creating an EP of folk covers. “I’ve wanted to do for the last year or so and now with the Soberphobic finally released, I can do work on it in my spare time.”

Soberphobic is now available to buy on Amazon and iTunes and is available to stream for free on Spotify which you can find below!

You can keep up to date with any events and new releases at Toby’s Facebook page.

One thought on “Toby Cook Celebrates EP Release

Leave a Reply

